temsega

TEMSEGA : The expert of scientific and medical research equipment

TEMSEGA manufactures and distributes advanced devices for scientific research, veterinary medicine and hospital services to help researchers and physicians in animal surgery, experimentation, improvement of veterinary care and diagnosis.

We provide tailor-made solutions by adapting our facilities to the needs and constraints of our customers, and by training the technical teams of users for increased comfort and optimum reliability of use. TEMSEGA is a company in the Bordeaux metropolitan area, the products we manufacture are designed and assembled on site in our factory in Pessac.

TEMSEGA products:
from veterinary anesthesia to the diagnosis of rare diseases

TEMSEGA is a manufacturer of devices designed for scientific and medical research. Specialized in gas anesthesia, we manufacture and distribute products allowing the practice of animal surgery in complete safety and in accordance with good practices which respect of animal ethics. Our products that can be consulted in our catalogs consist of tables and veterinary anesthesia stations such as the TAG-S or the MiniHub-V3, accessories allowing to complete the installations on demand such as the H3000 ventilator, or even equipment dedicated to diagnosis of many diseases (EXSUDOSE® kit; Bilirubinometer Bilicare) accompanying the work of medical staff in hospitals and clinics.

Our support services for animal surgery

TEMSEGA’s added value is also in supporting its clients at all stages of the acquisition of veterinary surgery positions. From initial design to installation, in consultation with researchers, veterinarians and building planners for the preparation of experimental rooms, we help all teams in order to install the best possible animal surgery room, in according to the needs and constraints of our customers. This comprehensive support for projects allows us to offer experimental research institutes and veterinary clinics the best anesthesia setups by adapting to the specifics of each research project. In order to allow our customers to use the devices in complete safety and in a sustainable way, we train them and we offer an after-sales service without time limit to never be stopped in the experimental protocols or in the intervention programs of animal surgeries.

The areas of application of TEMSEGA customers

We work for groups and institutes of applied scientific research in the fields of neurosciences such as the Centre Broca Nouvelle-Aquitaine, academic institutions (Bordeaux Neurocampus), hospital services or even veterinary clinics with in particular the ZooParc of Beauval’s clinic. We work directly with researchers, project managers and veterinary physicians and clinicians. The medical specialties in which we operate with our SEGA products are pulmonology, cardiology, obstetrics and neurology.

We also work in the field of animal ethics. Our equipment makes it possible to carry out experiments and surgical procedures in complete safety for users, and in accordance with good practices relative to animal experimentation. Our devices comply with current European standards and provide researchers and veterinarians with the best possible operating conditions for animals.

Neuroscience

Toxicology

Hematology

Cardiology

The TEM-SEGA group:
The merge of two brands invested in research and medicine

Founded in 1996 by the pioneer of gas anesthesia for animals in France, TEM has naturally established itself as the first official and exclusive distributor of MATRX devices. Since 1996, TEM has been developing and producing its own anesthesia equipment. That same year, SEGA designed the portable cystic fibrosis diagnostic system. In 2005, TEM acquired SEGA Electronique, a major distributor of medical devices, to expand its activities.

TEM is ISO13485: 2012 + AC2012 certified as well as ISO13485: 2012 + AC2012 in 2013. Two years later, it is the international opening with contracts in Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, Finland, Belarus, Canada or USA. In 2019, the TEMSEGA brand is developing new innovative products with strong partnerships (Anesthesia integrated into the PSM Tecniplast and Kojair).

temsega

TEMSEGA : L’expert de l’équipement pour la recherche scientifique et médicale

TEMSEGA fabrique et distribue des appareils de pointe pour la recherche scientifique, la médecine vétérinaire et les services hospitaliers pour accompagner les chercheurs et les médecins dans la chirurgie animale, l’expérimentation, l’amélioration des soins vétérinaires et le diagnostic.

Nous fournissons des solutions sur-mesure en adaptant nos installations aux besoins et contraintes de nos clients, et en formant les équipes techniques d’utilisateurs pour un confort accru et une fiabilité d’usage optimale. TEMSEGA est une entreprise de la métropole bordelaise, les produits que nous fabriquons sont conçus et assemblés sur place dans notre usine de Pessac.

Les produits TEMSEGA :
de l’anesthésie vétérinaire au diagnostic de maladies rares

TEMSEGA est un fabricant d’appareils conçus pour la recherche scientifique et médicale. Spécialisés dans l’anesthésie gazeuse, nous fabriquons et distribuons des produits permettant de pratiquer la chirurgie animale en toute sécurité et en accord avec les bonnes pratiques respectueuses de l’éthique animale. Nos produits consultables dans nos catalogues se composent de tables et postes d’anesthésie vétérinaire telles que la TAG-S ou le MiniHub-V3, d’accessoires permettant de compléter les installations à la demande comme le respirateur H3000, ou encore de matériels dédiés au diagnostic de nombreuses maladies (Mallette EXSUDOSE ; Bilirubinomètre Bilicare) accompagnant le travail du personnel médical des hôpitaux et des cliniques.

Nos services d’accompagnement à la chirurgie animale

La plus-value de TEMSEGA est aussi dans l’accompagnement de ses clients à toutes les étapes de l’acquisition de postes de chirurgie vétérinaire. De la conception initiale à l’installation, en concertation avec les chercheurs, vétérinaires et agenceurs de pièces et de bâtiments pour la préparation des pièces d’expérimentation, nous accompagnons toutes les équipes afin d’installer la meilleure salle de chirurgie animale possible, en fonction des besoins et des contraintes de nos clients. Cette prise en charge globale des projets nous permet de proposer aux instituts de recherche expérimentale et aux cliniques vétérinaires les meilleurs setups d’anesthésie en s’adaptant aux spécificités de chaque projet de recherche. Afin de permettre à nos clients d’utiliser les appareils en toute sécurité et de manière durable, nous les formons et nous proposons un service après-vente sans limite de temps pour ne jamais être stoppé dans les protocoles expérimentaux ou dans les programmes d’interventions opératoires animales.

Les domaines d’applications des clients de TEMSEGA

Nous intervenons pour des groupes et des instituts de recherche scientifique appliquée dans les domaines des neurosciences comme le Centre Broca Nouvelle-Aquitaine, des institutions académiques (Bordeaux Neurocampus), des services hospitaliers ou encore des cliniques vétérinaires avec notamment la clinique du ZooParc de Beauval. Nous travaillons directement avec les chercheurs, les chefs de projet et les médecins et cliniciens vétérinaires. Les spécialités médicales dans lesquelles nous intervenons avec nos produits SEGA sont la pneumologie, la cardiologie, l’obstétrique ou encore la neurologie.

Nous intervenons aussi dans le domaine de l’éthique animale. Nos équipements permettent de pratiquer des expérimentations et des interventions chirurgicales en toute sécurité pour les utilisateurs, et en accord avec les bonnes pratiques relatives à l’expérimentation animale. Nos appareils sont conformes aux normes européennes en vigueur et assurent aux chercheurs et aux vétérinaires les meilleures conditions d’interventions possibles pour les animaux.

Icone d'un cerveau, représentant les neurosciences.

Neurosciences

Toxicologie

Hématologie

Cardiologie

Le groupe TEM-SEGA :
La fusion de deux marques investies dans la recherche et la médecine

Fondé en 1996 par le pionnier de l’anesthésie gazeuse pour l’animal en France, TEM s’est tout naturellement imposé comme le premier distributeur officiel et exclusif des appareils MATRX. Depuis 1996, TEM développe et produit ses propres équipements d’anesthésie. La même année, SEGA conçoit le système portable de diagnostic de la mucoviscidose. En 2005, TEM acquiert SEGA Electronique, grand distributeur de dispositifs médicaux pour élargir ses activités.

TEM est certifiée ISO13485:2012+AC2012 ainsi que ISO13485:2012+AC2012 en 2013. Deux ans plus tard, c’est l’ouverture à l’international avec des contrats en Suisse, Allemagne, Espagne, Portugal, Belgique, Finlande, Biélorussie, Canada ou encore les Etats-Unis. En 2019, la marque TEMSEGA développe des nouveaux produits innovants avec des partenariats fort (Anesthésie intégré au PSM Tecniplast et Kojair).